Skip to main content

IAEA Marie Sklodowska-Curie Fellowship Programme

Named after pioneer physicist and Nobel Prize laureate Marie Sklodowska-Curie, this program aims to inspire young women to pursue careers in the nuclear field by providing scholarships to female students who are enrolled in Master's programs in relevant fields. 

Learn more

  • Value
    Selected students are awarded up to 20,000 euros for tuition costs and up to 20,000 euros for living costs for the duration of their Master's program.
  • Eligibility

    This scholarship is open to:

    • Female candidates from IAEA Member States
    • Accepted by or enrolled in an accredited university Master's program
    • Studying in nuclear related fields relevant to the IAEA's work 
  • Fields of study

    Fields of study include, but are not limited to the following technical areas:

    Nuclear Energy

    • Nuclear Chemistry
    • Nuclear Engineering
    • Nuclear Physics

    Nuclear Science and Applications

    • Isotopic Techniques, applied to Human Health, Food and Agriculture, Biotechnology and Biophotonics, Water Resources,
    • Environmental Engineering and Bioengineering
    • Medical Radiation Physics
    • Nuclear Medicine
    • Radiation Oncology/ Radiotherapy
    • Radiation Biology
    • Synchrotron Radiation and Applications

    Nuclear Safety and Security

    • Health Physics
    • Nuclear Safety
    • Nuclear Security


    • Arms Control & Disarmament
    • Export Control
    • Non-Proliferation
  • Deadline and how to apply

    Those who meet the eligibility criteria are invited to apply using the IAEA MSCFP online application form. The next application call is scheduled to open in mid-July 2023 and will close by end of September 2023. To read more about the programme and eligibility requirements, please visit the link:  IAEA Marie Sklodowska-Curie Fellowship Programme | IAEA and Information for applicants | IAEA.