Skip to main content

Canada Graduate Scholarship - Doctoral Program

As of 2019, Canada’s three federal granting agencies, the Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR), the Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council (NSERC) and the Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council (SSHRC) have launched a harmonized Canada Graduate Scholarship - Doctoral (CGS-D) program with harmonized timeline and program description. This exercise is driven by the desire to remove barriers, have consistent processes across the three agencies and to simplify the application and adjudication processes.

  • CIHR: Frederick Banting and Charles Best Canada Graduate Scholarships
  • NSERC: Alexander Graham Bell Canada Graduate Scholarships
  • SSHRC: Joseph-Armand Bombardier Canada Graduate Scholarships

University of Ontario Institute of Technology logo